Jan 17 – 18, 2018
Medicon Village
Europe/Stockholm timezone

The 15th Nordic Workshop on Scattering from Soft Matter will be held in Lund, Sweden on January 17th to 18th, 2018.

There will be a full day program starting with lunch the first day and ending after lunch on the second day. The program includes invited and contributed talks, a poster session and a workshop dinner.

Registration is now closed

Important Note : Acceptance emails were sent out for oral and poster presentations before Christmas. A number of people have indicated that they did not recieve them. The abstracts accepted as oral presentations are those in the programme. If you requested an oral presentation and are not listed in the programme, then your abstract was accepted as a poster. If you requested a poster then your abstract was accepted.

Speakers and Programme

Confirmed keynote speakers include:

  • Prof. Jan Skov Pedersen, Department of Chemistry and Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center (iNANO), Aarhus University, Denmark
  • Dr. Hanna Isaksson, Biomedical Engineering, LU, Sweden
  • Dr. Felix Roosen-Runge, Physical Chemistry, LU, Sweden
  • Prof. Dr. Christian Gutt, Department of Physics, X-ray Physics, University of Siegen, Germany

The programme for the meeting can be found on the website here.

We look forward to seeing you in Lund in January 2018.


The workshop is supported by:

LINXS - Lund Institute of Advanced Neutron and X-Ray Science (http://www.linxs.se)

Nordforsk Nordic Neutron Science Programme (https://www.nordforsk.org/en/programmes-and-projects/programmes/joint-nordic-programme-for-neutron-research) via the Nordic Network for Soft and Biological Matter.

Our corporate sponsors:

Anton Paar GmbH, Excillum AB, & Xenocs SA

Anton Paar GmbH  

And by MaxIV Laboratory, Lund University and the European Spallation Source


Medicon Village
Scheelevägen 2 223 63 Lund Sweden
Organizing Committee: Marie Skepö (Lund University, SE) Andrew Jackson (Lund University; ESS, SE) Ann Terry (MAX IV Laboratory, SE) Peter Schurtenberger (Lund University, SE) Reidar Lund (University of Oslo, NO) Zsuzsa Helyes (ESS, SE)